30 Day Anime Challenge – Day 2

It’s day 2 of the anime challenge! I have no clue how I’m going to blog for 30 days straight, but somehow I will find the motivation :p . So the subject for today: Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far. Hmmm…this is a tough one. There are so many animes that I have watched and fallen in love with. So I guess I’m going to have to go with the anime that I can watch repeatedly and not get bored of. That anime is Black Butler! Ciel-his-butler-and-others-kuroshitsuji-black-butler-18801056-2560-1799 God I love Black Butler! I adore this show for so many reasons. When I first started watching anime, this was one of the first shows I watched. My fiance found it on Netflix and forced me to watch it with him. Honestly he won me over when he said demon butler.  At first I was skeptical, since I was still in my, “it has to be dubbed phase” but I decided one episode couldn’t hurt. The show was good. So freaking good that I couldn’t stop watching it. I even binge watched it when my fiance went to sleep. Yes, I Netflix cheated on my fiance with Black Butler. It’s a show so good it will make you want to Netflix cheat. So what is it about this show that I love so much? Well I really think it has something to do with the characters and their personalities. I really fell in love with almost all of them.  As to this day, this is an anime that I still prefer to watch dubbed, just because I am so in love with Michael J. Tatum as Sebastian. I mean the way he says, “I’m one hell of a butler” and “Yes, my lord” gets me all fan girly and giggly. Not to mention that Grell’s voice actor is the shit and literally makes the character. giphy The anime is dark and depressing, but also is filled with bit of sadistic humor to lighten it’s dark mood. This show will have you laughing, crying and shivering in fear all at the same time. It’s got a variety of characters, each with their own distinct personalities, which includes one sexy demon butler. I will admit, I am a Sebastian Michaelis fan girl. He just looks so great with everything he does. *Sigh…drools* Anyway back to blogging and not fan girling. a365e886976922111826ae2c5125b272 Also you can’t forget about the show’s fight scenes. Whether it’s humans, demons or soul reapers fighting, you are in for a treat. I mean for crying out loud, even silverware is deadly in this show! mayrin Now I know after the first couple episodes of the first season, the anime takes off into a completely different plot from the manga for the next two seasons and only gets back on track with the manga in the third season. Those who began reading the manga before watching the anime, may start to get extremely critical and look at the show in disgust. I started out by watching the anime and then reading the manga, and honestly I love both. It is almost like there are two different versions of the story, and I like them both. I know people complained and said season 2 of the anime was just for the fan girls. Well WHY THE HELL NOT?! I fucking cried at the end of season 1 because I was so emotionally involved. I rejoiced when season 2 came and discovered I had no reason too cry. Although, I have to admit, when I watched the show again before season 3 came out, I still cried at the end of season 1 even though I knew what was coming. Them feels though…. tumblr_lmg6fl12OH1qis6bco1_500 Overall I love Black Butler, and always will. I love the anime and I love the manga. I love Sebastian, I love his twisted relationship with Ciel, I love Grell’s passion for Sebastian, and I freaking love how ridiculous and borderline yaoi this show is. Here is to wishing for many more seasons of Black Butler and our sexy demon butler Sebastian ❤ tumblr_l8e7uuaLh11qb4i2p Feel free to leave a comment on your thoughts on Black Butler, or what your favorite all time anime is!

Leave a Reply

