30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 5 *Minor Spoilers*

It’s day 5 of the 30 day anime challenge. Today’s challenge is: Anime You’re Ashamed You Enjoyed. Now to be completely honest, I wasn’t too sure. All of the animes I’ve seen I have enjoyed. Of course I wouldn’t want my mother to walk in when I’m watching yaois, but anything else I’m fine with. When I asked my fiance what he thought, he told me, “Pick an anime that you would be embarrassed to watch with me. It most likely will be a yaoi.” Now my fiance and I have watched and enjoyed most of the mainstream BL animes like Junjou Romantic and Sekai Ichi Hatsukoi, but I really have never made him watch any of the more graphic ones. I honestly think I’d be to embarrassed to have him watch one of those with me, due to the fact that he would probably make comments about it and make me blush even harder then I was. What he said did remind me of one show that I had tried to get him to watch but he refused to because he found it too gross to watch. Well it was an OVA of a show actually. The actualy show he refused to watch because he thought it was too weird. And that show was…….

Dramatical Murder

IMG_1941

So I am ashamed to admit that I actually enjoyed the show’s OVA. Now I was a bit discouraged about the show due to it’s lack of “romance”. It just followed the main storyline without all the steamy bits. I was a huge fan of the game so it kinda made me disappointed. However I was extremely excited to find out that the show’s ova would be a montage of sorts of the bad endings. And I have to admit, while the bad endings were usually rather messed up, I still enjoyed the steamy bits. My favorite bad ending was the Virus and Trip route. I absolutely love the twins! The OVA kept things PG -13 but still did justice to the bad endings of the game.

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640

What anime are you ashamed to admit you enjoyed? Feel free to leave a comment below with the anime you’re ashamed of or your comments on Dramatical Murder.

tumblr_n90xz2tEdj1sozv4xo3_500

One thought on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 5 *Minor Spoilers*

  1. crimson613 says:

    I would probably say Boku no Pico, not because i’m ashamed but because it’s something ‘graphic’ compared to what I usually watch haha Ooo, I watched like the first (or 2?) episode of this series only to think, this is what people rate hardcore 18+? (of course then I found out it’s not anything like the game)

    Like

Leave a Reply

